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 New Move On When Ready   
Effective 2015-2016 (FY2016) 

Accel 
HOPE Grant for Dual 

Enrollment 
Former Move On When 

Ready 

Eligible Grade 
Levels/Residency 

 9th – 12th grade 

 No residency requirement 

 Must attend an eligible high 
school in Georgia 

 9th – 12th grade 

 Georgia resident 

 U.S. citizen or eligible non-
resident 

 9th – 12th grade 

 Georgia resident 

 U.S. citizen or eligible 
non-resident 

 11th – 12th grade 

Enrollment/Award 
Terms 

 Fall, spring, summer semesters 

 Fall, winter, spring, summer 
quarters 

 Fall, spring semesters 

 Fall, winter, spring quarters 
 

 Fall, spring, summer 
semesters 

 Fall, winter, spring, 
summer quarters 

 Fall, spring semesters 

 Fall, winter, spring 
quarters 

Enrollment 
 Dual enrolled 

 No minimum hours requirement 

 Dual enrolled 

 No minimum hours 
requirement 

 Dual enrolled 

 Must maintain a 2.0 
GPA at 30 and 60 
semester hour 
checkpoints 

 Enrolled full-time at 
postsecondary institution 

Approved Courses 

 Degree and non-degree level 
courses in core, career, 
technical, agriculture, electives 

 MOWR Approved Courses 
Directory 

 Degree level core courses 

 Accel Approved Courses 
Directory 

 Certificate or diploma 
courses 

 Non-degree level 

 Approved academic, 
career, technical, fine 
arts, elective courses 

 Accel Approved Courses 
Directory and MOWR 
Supplemental Courses 
List 

Funding: Tuition 

 USG and TCSG – standard 
undergraduate rate 

 Private institutions - 
$250/semester hour or 
$187/quarter hour 

 

 USG and TCSG – standard 
undergraduate tuition 

 Private institutions - 
$2,000/semester or 
$1,334/quarter for full-time; 
$167/semester hour or 
$112/quarter hour 

HOPE Award Rate 
multiplied by number of 
credit hours (15 max. credit 
hours) 

Payment made to the eligible 
postsecondary institution 
using the system’s FTE 
funding. 

Funding: Books & 
Fees 

 Books - $25/semester hour up to 
15 hours or $15/quarter hour up 
to 12 hours 

 Mandatory fees - $50 per term 

 Institutions may not charge any 
additional mandatory fees 

NA NA NA 
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 New Move On When Ready   
Effective 2015-2016 (FY2016) 

Accel 
HOPE Grant for Dual 

Enrollment 
Former Move On When 

Ready 

Additional Costs 
to Students 

Any course-related fees and optional 
fees are the responsibility of the 
student 

Textbooks and fees may be the 
responsibility of the student 
depending on the institution 

 Any tuition not covered 
by the HOPE Grant 

 Textbooks and fees 
may be the 
responsibility of the 
student depending on 
the institution 

 

 Textbooks and non-
course related fees may 
be the responsibility of 
the student 

 Any tuition and 
mandatory fees not 
covered by the FTE 
waived 

Length of 
Eligibility 

 3 semesters/4 quarters per 
Award Year 

 No limit 

 2 semesters/3 quarters per 
Award Year 

 No limit 

 Not limited to any 
number of semesters 

 Paid hours limit does 
not apply 

No limit 

Eligible High 
Schools 

Any public or private secondary 
institution located in Georgia, or 
home study program operated 
pursuant to O.C.G.A 20-2-690 in 
Georgia that have signed a 
Participation Agreement 

Any public, private secondary 
institution, accredited or 
unaccredited home study 
programs 

Georgia high schools Georgia high schools 

Eligible 
Postsecondary 

Institutions 

USG, TCSG, state program eligible 
Private Institutions that have signed 
a Participation Agreement 

USG, TCSG, and state program 
eligible Private Institutions 

USG and TSCG Institutions 
offering certificates or 
diplomas 

Participating postsecondary 
institutions in Georgia 

Affect on HOPE 
Scholarship 

Courses are not counted toward 
Paid-Hours Limit or Combined Paid-
Hours Limit (for HOPE & Zell Miller 
Scholarship or HOPE & Zell Miller 
Grant length of eligibility) 

Courses are not counted toward 
Paid-Hours Limit or Combined 
Paid-Hours Limit (for HOPE & Zell 
Miller Scholarship or HOPE & Zell 
Miller Grant length of eligibility) 

Courses are not counted 
toward Paid-Hours Limit or 
Combined Paid-Hours Limit 
(for HOPE & Zell Miller 
Scholarship or HOPE & Zell 
Miller Grant length of 
eligibility) 

Courses are not counted 
toward Paid-Hours Limit or 
Combined Paid-Hours Limit 
(for HOPE & Zell Miller 
Scholarship or HOPE & Zell 
Miller Grant length of 
eligibility) 

 


